

Radyr & Morganstown Community Council Cyngor Cymuned Radur a Threforgan

Annual Council 4 May 2023

Agenda Item 9

APPOINTMENTS TO COUNCIL COMMITTEES AND WORKING GROUPS 2023-24

Committee or Organisation		Appointments
(i)	Finance Committee	To be appointed at Annual Council Normally 5 Members plus Chair of Council
(ii)	Environment & Regeneration Committee	To be appointed at Annual Council Normally 5 Members plus Chair of Council
taken bet	Planning Committee mittee meets if a decision needs to be ween Council Meetings and has I powers to do so.)	To be appointed at Annual Council Normally 3 Members plus Chair of Council
(iv)	Employment and Allowances Committee	
To oversee employee issues for RMCC staff and Members' Allowances.		Normally 4 Members plus Chairman and Vice Chair of Council.
Members ideally have knowledge of current Employment Law.		
Appeals Sub-Committee (sub-committee of above)		To be formed when needed
Normally 4 Member who are not on the Employment and Allowances Committee		

(v)	Publicity & Communications Committee	Chair of Council, Vice-Chair of Council and 3 Members to be appointed

Youth Engagement Working Group RMCC Members and members of the community This Group will develop proposals to benefit young people living in Radyr and Morganstown.	To be appointed
OCR Management Board RMCC Members	Allan Cook, Tyrone Davies, Huw Onllwyn Jones plus two vacancies

APPOINTMENTS AS REPRESENTATIVES TO EXTERNAL BODIES

External Body	Appointments
ONE VOICE WALES 1 Member represents RMCC. Clerk also attends.	
The national body that oversees town and community councils and liaises with WG on our behalf.	Chairman of the Council
Radyr Morganstown Local Development Plan Group	Currently Allan Cook, Huw Onllwyn Jones and one vacancy.
NORTHWEST CARDIFF GROUP Normally 3 Members	
This Group meets to reserve and draft responses to local development. It may have delegated powers to make final decisions e.g.: of submissions.	Currently Allan Cook

MORGANSTOWN VILLAGE HALL Nominated members attend meetings with the Morganstown Village Hall Management Committee.	Currently Allan Cook and one vacancy
FRIENDS OF RADYR WOODS The Friends of Radyr Woods act on behalf of R&MCC to maintain Radyr Woods. This is a long- established group.	Currently Tyrone Davies and Huw Onllwyn Jones
PRIMARY SCHOOLS GOVERNORS (position held for four years) The Community Council has the right to nominate a governor to a primary school, not to a secondary school. WG and Governor Services report that it is not necessary for the Council's representative to be a serving . Appointed for between 1-4 years.	RMCC Nominated Governors: Radyr Primary School – Helen Lloyd Jones Bryn Deri Primary School – Helen Lloyd Jones
SCHOOLS LIAISON Normally 2 Members To maintain regular links with schools and library. Meets once a month.	Currently David Silver and Helen Lloyd Jones
TWINNING GROUP 1 Member This group sets up projects with our French twin St Philbert de Grand Lieu.	Currently Allan Cook
TAFFS WELL QUARRY LIAISON 2 Members This is a community liaison group to keep the community up to date with activities at the quarry. It meets about twice a year.	Currently Allan Cook, Julia Charles, and Vina Patel
Radyr & Morganstown Good Neighbour Scheme	Vina Patel
RMCC-RMA LIAISON COMMITTEE 3 to 4 Members from RMCC This group will share ideas and information and identify activities and events where both organisations can work together.	Currently the Chairman of the Council and Vina Patel
Friends of Bethel Chapel	Currently Julia Charles, Allan Cook, David Silver and one vacancy.